Where do Chinese corporates stand in the sustainability drive?

August 17, 2021

From our survey, it is clear that Chinese corporates are well aware of the grave importance of the need to de-carbonise, and indeed many have already embarked on the drive towards net zero. According to the maturity scores we assign to occupiers and investors, classifying them into three distinct groups to define their position on the sustainability maturity journey.

  • 93% of Chinese corporates are either “on the path” or “leading”, compared to 82% in Asia Pacific, suggesting the Chinese private sector has taken the cue early on.
  • 80% of Chinese respondents have carbon emissions reduction as part of their sustainability strategy, and only 20% have well-defined de-carbonisation programs with strategic objectives to display continuous progress. In contrast, about one-third of APAC respondents have devised strategic plans for de-carbonisation. Being a laggard, it is important that Chinese corporates abandon their tentative approach to cutting down carbon emissions.
 
  • Compared to the APAC dependents, Chinese respondents are slightly more focused on leveraging real estate to deliver their sustainability goals. 66% of Chinese respondents have carbon emissions reduction being specifically part of their real estate strategy. A vast majority of occupiers (96%) agree that they will proactively prioritise locations that help them reduce carbon emissions in the future.
  • Collaboration between cities, investors, developers and occupiers will be instrumental in achieving the net zero ambitions of the built environment.
  • The majority of respondents to our survey agree that insufficient technological infrastructure is a major barrier to achieving their de-carbonisation goals. There is immense potential for technology to help drive measurement and reporting standards as a means to accelerate reaching the goal of net zero carbon.

Fill out this form to download report

There was an error submitting the form. Please try again. 

PRIVACY NOTICE

Jones Lang LaSalle (JLL), together with its subsidiaries and affiliates, is a leading global provider of real estate and investment management services. We take our responsibility to protect the personal information provided to us seriously.

Generally the personal information we collect from you are for the purposes of dealing with your enquiry.

We endeavor to keep your personal information secure with appropriate level of security and keep for as long as we need it for legitimate business or legal reasons. We will then delete it safely and securely. For more information about how JLL processes your personal data, please view our privacy statement.

在可持续发展行动中,中国企业处于哪个阶段?

2021年 08月 17日

我们的调研清楚地表明,中国企业普遍深知脱碳转型的重要性。实际上,很多企业已经开始实施脱碳行动。根据我们对租户和投资者的成熟度评分(0分-100分),不同企业在可持续发展进程中分处三个不同阶段。

  • 93%的中国企业处于“进行阶段”或“领先阶段”,而在整个亚太地区,这一数字为82%,这表明中国私营领域已经率先采取可持续发展行动。
  • 80%的中国企业在调研中表示已经将减排纳入可持续发展战略,但仅有20%的企业制定了具有战略目标以及可持续进程的明确脱碳计划。相比之下,在亚太地区,约有三分之一的企业表示已经制定了战略性脱碳计划。为了缩小这一差距,告别暂时性的减排计划对中国企业来说至关重要。
 
  • 与亚太地区的受访者相比,中国受访者更关注利用房地产来实现其可持续发展目标,66% 的中国受访者将减少碳排放纳入了其企业不动产战略。绝大多数房地产使用者 (96%) 认为他们会主动优先考虑有助于日后减少碳排放的办公地点。
  • 绝大多数中国企业认为城市、投资者、开发商与租户之间的合作将有利于实现建筑环境净零碳排放的目标。
  • 在我们的调研中,大多数受访者认为,缺乏技术基础设施是实现脱碳目标的主要障碍。作为加速实现净零碳排放目标的一种手段,科技在推动碳排放测量和报告标准方面蕴含巨大潜力。        

填写此表,下载报告

表单提交时出现问题了。请再试一次.

隐私声明

仲量联行(JLL)及其子公司和关联公司是全球领先的房地产和投资管理服务商。我们尽责妥善保护所获得的个人信息。

通常,我们向您收集的个人信息是为了处理您的咨询。

我们尽力为您的个人信息提供恰当的安全级别的保护,并只出于合法的商业或法律原因保留所必需的时间。之后我们将以安全、可靠的方式删除这些信息。如欲进一步了解仲量联行如何处理您的个人信息,请参阅我们的隐私声明