Research

The rise of new data centre growth markets

As demand for data centres booms in Asia Pacific, new market protagonists reveal lucrative opportunities for investors and operators. How can you capitalise on this?

March 08, 2021

There is no time like the present for investors and operators to act on data centre opportunities. With the onset of a pandemic, the world flipped the norms and accelerated the adoption of e-commerce and fintech, fuelled by cloud computing and consumer mobile internet. This in turn exponentially increased the demand for data centres in Asia Pacific.

The market for hosting, storage and computing cloud services is expected to be worth USD 163 billion in 2021, which is an almost 30% increase over 2017. [1]In fact, cloud traffic in Asia Pacific is set to grow by more than 150% over the same period[2].

While the position of data centres was elevated in established markets, it also gave emerging markets, in particular China, India and Indonesia, a huge leg up as they welcomed the growth with open arms.

Gather market insights from JLL's latest data centres report and delve deeper to understand the opportunities, implications and challenges across Asia Pacific.

[1]Hosting, storage, and computing cloud services market revenue in the World from 2016 to 2021 (in billion U.S. Dollars), Statista
[2]Cisco Global Cloud Index 2018, Cisco Systems

 

Fill out this form to download report

There was an error submitting the form. Please try again. 

PRIVACY NOTICE

Jones Lang LaSalle (JLL), together with its subsidiaries and affiliates, is a leading global provider of real estate and investment management services. We take our responsibility to protect the personal information provided to us seriously.

Generally the personal information we collect from you are for the purposes of dealing with your enquiry.

We endeavor to keep your personal information secure with appropriate level of security and keep for as long as we need it for legitimate business or legal reasons. We will then delete it safely and securely. For more information about how JLL processes your personal data, please view our privacy statement.

How can investors capitalise on the growth of data centres?

研究报告

数据中心:崛起的新增长极

随着亚太地区对数据中心的需求激增,数据中心板块迎来新的发展浪潮,这也为投资者和运营商提供了入局机会。本报告分析了亚太区的数据中心发展机遇和市场动向,助力投资者和运营商共迎高光时刻。

2021年 03月 08日

面对严峻的疫情形势,数据中心的作用和价值进一步凸显。智能手机和互联网的日益普及推动了数据消费的急剧增长,带动了数据中心的增长浪潮,为投资者和运营商带来新的入局机遇。

在云计算和消费级移动网络的推动下,亚太地区的数据中心需求持续呈指数级增长。2021年的主机、存储和云计算服务市场规模预计将达到1,630亿美元,较2017年增长近30%¹。亚太地区的云端流量有望实现超过150%的同期增长²。

在成熟市场,数据中心板块得到了高速的发展,但在深入研究分析后,我们发现一些新兴市场(尤其是中国,印度和印度尼西亚)正在进入一个全新的市场阶段,他们正积极拥抱和迎接数据中心的增长浪潮。

仲量联行持续关注数据中心的发展前景,并通过整理大量的数据以及深入的市场研究,为投资者和运营商提供战略见解,充分把握新兴市场投资机遇。

[1]2016至2021年全球主机、存储和云计算服务市场营收(单位:10亿美元),Statista

[2]思科全球云指数报告,2018年,思科系统

填写此表,下载报告

表单提交时出现问题了。请再试一次.

隐私声明

仲量联行(JLL)及其子公司和关联公司是全球领先的房地产和投资管理服务商。我们尽责妥善保护所获得的个人信息。

通常,我们向您收集的个人信息是为了处理您的咨询。

我们尽力为您的个人信息提供恰当的安全级别的保护,并只出于合法的商业或法律原因保留所必需的时间。之后我们将以安全、可靠的方式删除这些信息。如欲进一步了解仲量联行如何处理您的个人信息,请参阅我们的隐私声明

投资者如何把握数据中心的发展机遇?