China: The Top-Down Push

August 17, 2021

In China, the urgency to go sustainable and de-carbonize has been raised a notch as the government committed to reach peak carbon emission by 2030 and carbon neutral in 2060, as President Xi announced in the United Nations General Assembly in September 2020.

Importantly, not all is static. The Chinese economy is expected to grow at a fast pace of circa 5% annually in the coming 10-15 years. Energy consumption will inevitably rise as the nation’s economic quantum expands. The pace to engage in sustainable development will have to be expedited sufficiently fast simply to abate, let alone reduce, carbon emissions. Increasingly forceful regulatory requirements will be promulgated. The leaders and early adopters of sustainability drive in the private sector will be the winners.

Already various provinces and cities have rolled out measures and regulations in a drive to attain the goals. The measures and regulations can be broadly categorized as:

Fill out this form to download report

There was an error submitting the form. Please try again. 

PRIVACY NOTICE

Jones Lang LaSalle (JLL), together with its subsidiaries and affiliates, is a leading global provider of real estate and investment management services. We take our responsibility to protect the personal information provided to us seriously.

Generally the personal information we collect from you are for the purposes of dealing with your enquiry.

We endeavor to keep your personal information secure with appropriate level of security and keep for as long as we need it for legitimate business or legal reasons. We will then delete it safely and securely. For more information about how JLL processes your personal data, please view our privacy statement.

中国:自上而下的推动

2021年 08月 17日

2020年9月,中国国家主席习近平在联合国大会上宣布中国将力争2030年前实现碳达峰、2060年前实现碳中和。这一郑重承诺使得实施可持续发展战略和脱碳转型势在必行。

需要关注的是,未来10-15年,中国经济仍将以每年约5%的速度增长。随着经济总量的扩大,能源消耗将不可避免地增加。因此,为了减少或者至少减缓碳排放,全面推进可持续发展已经刻不容缓,愈发严格的监管政策必将会紧锣密鼓地出台。对私营领域而言,可持续发展行动中的先行者或领军者将成为赢家。

目前中国多个省市已相继出台相关措施和法规,促进上述目标的实现。相关政策大致分为几类:


填写此表,下载报告

表单提交时出现问题了。请再试一次.

隐私声明

仲量联行(JLL)及其子公司和关联公司是全球领先的房地产和投资管理服务商。我们尽责妥善保护所获得的个人信息。

通常,我们向您收集的个人信息是为了处理您的咨询。

我们尽力为您的个人信息提供恰当的安全级别的保护,并只出于合法的商业或法律原因保留所必需的时间。之后我们将以安全、可靠的方式删除这些信息。如欲进一步了解仲量联行如何处理您的个人信息,请参阅我们的隐私声明