Research

Riding the Investment Wave


 

Exploring Commercial Real Estate Opportunities in Beijing

The idea of rising as a truly liveable world city is no longer a pipe dream for Beijing, but the path forward is nonetheless riddled with challenges. Against the backdrop of a slowing economy and a mountain of debt at home, escalating trade war tensions between the US and China threaten market stability and have far-reaching implications. Yet despite serious bumps in the road ahead, with mounting pressures creating much bigger hurdles than before, now is not the time to shy away from investment opportunities in Beijing, when we consider the market within a commercial real estate context.

In our paper, we begin by charting the course of the current policy environment in Beijing, before taking a closer look at the investment market over the last decade. We conclude with key survey findings from major investors, highlighting various approaches and targets being employed in the market. It is our hope that this report serves as a useful guide and handy reference for investors considering plays in the Beijing commercial real estate market.

Key takeaways

Policy perspective

In recent years, a series of tightening policies have increasingly limited core supply, resulting in an unexpected window of opportunity for conversions in the market. Understanding the dynamics of how this came to be – and is set to continue – will equip investors with the background information required to make well-informed decisions. In tandem with supply-side policy changes, authorities have also been tugging on demand-side strings. This is to help assure that supply-tightening policies support decentralisation within Beijing, and eventually, beyond. 

Market activity

Long serving as an attractive market to investors, Beijing is uniquely positioned at the helm of the nation with strong fundamentals and a healthy market that supports a wide range of sectors, making it full of opportunities. Nevertheless, we do see a limited number of transactions in the city due to the nature of the Beijing investment market.

Investor sentiment

The investors are the actual players responsible for pushing the market forward in a real way. Their expectations – right or wrong, if they can be judged – will absolutely influence their behaviour and actions in the market. The larger point of our survey is not just for us to know more about investors, but rather to allow them to improve their understanding of one another. With this increased awareness, our aim is to help investors – as an entire collective – make better-informed decisions going forward. 

Fill out this form to download report

There was an error submitting the form. Please try again. 

PRIVACY NOTICE

Jones Lang LaSalle (JLL), together with its subsidiaries and affiliates, is a leading global provider of real estate and investment management services. We take our responsibility to protect the personal information provided to us seriously.

Generally the personal information we collect from you are for the purposes of dealing with your enquiry.

We endeavor to keep your personal information secure with appropriate level of security and keep for as long as we need it for legitimate business or legal reasons. We will then delete it safely and securely. For more information about how JLL processes your personal data, please view our privacy statement.

研究报告

乘风逐浪,探索价值机遇


 

北京商业地产投资市场白皮书

将北京建设为“国际一流的和谐宜居之都”绝不是一句空谈,随之而变的政策环境正从多方面影响市场。前行之路仍充满挑战,在国内经济放缓和债务规模增长的背景下,中美贸易战的紧张局势可能危及市场稳定,具有潜在的深远影响。内外部压力持续累积,但同时也为北京商业地产市场创造了全新的机遇。

报告首先梳理了北京政策环境的发展脉络,随后详细探讨了过去十年间投资市场的亮点与趋势。最后,通过问卷调查,着重分析了投资者的策略与目标,希望能为投资者在北京商业地产市场中的决策提供有价值的指导和参考。

报告关键要点

政策观点

近年来,一系列政策持续收紧了对中心区域新增供应量的限制,改造类项目在市场中意外迎来机会窗口期。分析和理解这一趋势背后的机制和发展脉络,将有助于投资者更好地追逐市场潜力,做出明智决策。在推动供给侧政策转变的同时,北京也在需求侧不断发力。二者共同作用下,北京将有效疏解非首都功能,并推动周边区域协同发展。

市场活动

长期以来,北京都是非常具有吸引力的投资目的地。这座城市在全国独特的领航地位、稳健的基本面和健康的市场表现,推动各个商业地产领域不断发展,并带来众多机遇与可能。即便如此,在多重因素的共同作用下,市场中的大宗成交总量却十分有限。

投资者市场情绪

作为市场中的实际参与者,投资人的思维模式将实际推动市场变化。无论方向是否一定正确,投资者的预期必将左右他们的决策和行为。本次调查的目标并不止于更多地了解投资者,而更在于促进市场中的各类投资人更好地了解彼此。在此基础上,本报告旨在帮助市场中投资方在未来的北京商业地产市场中做出更加明智的决策。

填写此表,下载报告

表单提交时出现问题了。请再试一次.

隐私声明

仲量联行(JLL)及其子公司和关联公司是全球领先的房地产和投资管理服务商。我们尽责妥善保护所获得的个人信息。

通常,我们向您收集的个人信息是为了处理您的咨询。

我们尽力为您的个人信息提供恰当的安全级别的保护,并只出于合法的商业或法律原因保留所必需的时间。之后我们将以安全、可靠的方式删除这些信息。如欲进一步了解仲量联行如何处理您的个人信息,请参阅我们的隐私声明