The Global Footprint of China’s Corporates

Mainland China’s corporate footprint and recent leasing activity reveals the global geography of Chinese firms, with global gateways, rapidly growing consumer markets, and innovation and talent hotspots seeing increasing activity.

Regions to Watch

1. South and South East Asia

The rapidly growing markets of South and Southeast Asia – led by Jakarta, Bangkok and Delhi – are attractive target markets for China’s corporates. Rapidly growing consumer classes and youthful demographics, coupled with growing digital adoption, present huge opportunities for e-commerce, consumer goods, and online players.

2. Innovator Cities

A national-level policy shift towards innovative sectors like the ‘Made in China 2025’ programme means that there will likely be increasing interest in leading innovation locations and global talent hotspots. Already Silicon Valley has become a key R&D hub for Chinese firms, with the likes of Seattle, Munich, Dusseldorf and Madrid also targeted for their expertise. While China is catching up globally in the entrepreneurship and consumer spheres, there is still a gap to make up in terms of science and advanced engineering.

3. The Belt and Road

Further corporate expansion is expected along the various routes of the BRI. Alongside South and Southeast Asia, Central Asia, Eastern Europe and East Africa, will be the main target locations for Chinese corporations, in particular state-owned enterprises. This key national policy has been enshrined in the constitution, and is set to drive Chinese overseas engagement for years to come.

Explore China’s Global investment, leasing and corporate activity with our interactive map below.

JLL's China Outbound Cities Connectivity Index

Based on Mainland Chinese outflows into world cities across five themes: capital, corporates, infrastructure, flows of people and trade

+

中国企业的全球足迹

从中国企业的足迹和近期租赁活动,可以看出中国企业的地理分布,其中全球门户、快速发展的消费市场、创新和人才热区是企业活动重点市场。

趋势展望

1.南亚和东南亚

雅加达、曼谷和德里为代表的、快速发展的南亚及东南亚是对中国企业有吸引力的目标市场。快速发展的消费阶层及年轻的人口结构,加上不断发展的数字化应用,给电子商务、消费品及线上参与者带来巨大商机。

2.创新型城市

国家政策向创新型行业倾斜,例如“中国制造2025”计划,意味着主要创新地区及全球性人才高地将收到追捧。硅谷已经成为中国企业的主要研发中心,而西雅图、慕尼黑、杜塞尔多夫和马德里也因其专业知识而倍受青睐。尽管中国的企业家精神和消费领域发展正在迅速追赶上全球其它城市,但在科学和先进工程技术方面仍存在差距。

3.一带一路

更多企业将沿着“一带一路”倡议的各条路线进一步展开扩张。与南亚和东南亚一样,中亚、东欧及东非等地区将成为中国企业(特别是国有企业)的目标地区。此重大国家战略已被纳入了党章,必将在今后几年推动中国企业的海外活动。

点击下方互动图了解中国在全球范围的投资、租赁和企业活动

仲量联行中国境外城市连通性指数

基于五个中国境外活动的因素——资本、企业、基础建设、人口流动和贸易

+